What Is Our Future???

I am frustrated! I am not worried about my future but what about my kids and grand kids?? I have three kids, in their 40’s and 50’s. They are doing oOK except one of them is still dependent to some degree on us. I worry about her when we ,in our 70’s are gone.

And then, there are the grand children. They have worried about the future with the wars and end world talk of the preachers and other doomsayers and have become nervous wrecks, to the point of pills and drugs.  Four of our nine are in rehab. They are 20 to 26 years old and have made no mark or start yet. What is to become of them? My wife and I have done our best to support and see that they are fed, but we are near the end and I don’t know where to go from here.

Just trust in the Lord, I guess.

2 thoughts on “What Is Our Future???

Leave a Reply

