New Marketing break

A local newspaper, the Utica Observer Dispatch will check my book “A Curmudgeon’s True Tales of the Outdoors” and mention it in the Sunday Outdoor Column. I have followed John Pitarttesi, the writer for a long time and respect his views on the outdoor activities of hunting, fishing and so on. Ironically, I delivered this paper in my hometown of Brookfield, NY when I was a boy along with my brothers. He wasn’t around then since I am a bit older than he is.

We hunted, fished, trapped and played sports and my, how things have changed. We needed a warm red jacket andboots and gloves and a little knowledge of the woods and the quarry back then. Now I could not afford to participate in hunting. It seems that I need special ammo, special scents, special camo, trail cameras, feed plots and proper knowledge of baits and so on. Along with the pickup truck, quadrunner and all the other equipment it would run around $50,000 dollars to get back in the activity.

I could buy a lot of kobo beef for that!

Leave a Reply

