My View on Politics and Religion

News Feed

Being somewhat out spoken politically (some of you may call be a big mouthed dummy but freedom of speech is OK) I have probably offended a few of you. My feelings about the subject is that both parties are lacking in honesty and character and I call them out when I see stupidity and there is plenty of that on both sides. The lack of tolerance for different religions is the biggest problem of this country and the world.

I received a letter today that set me off. This is my response. Un-friend me if you want to but I don’t belittle my friends from any political persuasion save Commies and other dictatorial programs. Parliamentary Royalty can be okay. Just beware of religious fanatics.

The answer to the letter follows!:

“It doesn’t offend me to receive this note. I would need to verify it because religion and politics are known as great twisters of facts. Statistics and facts can be used for both sides of an argument depending on interpretations. So can the Bible and the Koran be twisted and interpreted in many ways. As far as I am concerned there is no good reason for religion in government aside from what is humanly moral and decent. This Nation was established as a place where you could Have FREEDOM of religion Or as I interpret it FREEDOM from religion if that is your choice. Nearly all wars in history have been fought because of hate from religious beliefs and more people including Christ himself have been killed because of religion than for any other reason you can come up with. Prove me wrong and I will change.

To all the religious fanatics out there including democrat Catholics and Jews, the Tea Party evangelists and the right wing holier than thou radicals this country was established with out a religious theme ! Jefferson , Washington and Adams were religious and Christian but they new there should be no STATE religion and I will read about them and take their advice. I will tolerate everyone that doesn’t step on my toes and follow the Christian beliefs that I was raised with. Keep religion out of politics!”

Leave a Reply

